North Shore Academy

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred

Useful Dates

Parents Evening - All Year Groups Monday 17th June 2019 5-7pm

All the relevant term dates are as follows:


2018 - 2019

Autumn Term 2018

Training Day: Monday 3 September 2018 - Academy will be closed
Term Begins: Tuesday 4 September 2018
Half Term: Monday 29 October - Friday 2 November 2018
Term Ends: Thursday 20 December 2018
Training Day: Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

Term Begins: Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019
Term Ends: Friday 5 April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Term Begins: Tuesday 23 April 2019
Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019 - Academy will be closed
Half Term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019
Training Day: Friday 28 June - Academy will be closed
Training Days: Monday 22 July & Tuesday 23 July 2019 - Academy will be closed
Term Ends: Wednesday 24 July 2019


2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019

Training Day: Monday 2 September 2019 - Academy will be closed
Term Begins: Tuesday 3 September 2019
Half Term: Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November 2019
Training Day: Friday 20 December 2019 - Academy will be closed
Term Ends: Thursday 19 December 2019

Spring Term 2020

Term Begins: Monday 6 January 2020
Half Term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February 2020
Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Term Begins: Monday 20 April 2020
Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May 2020 - Academy will be closed

Half Term: Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May 2020
Training Days: Friday 17 July and Monday 20 July 2020- Academy will be closed
Term Ends: Thursday 16 July 2020

Training Day: 1 day still to be confirmed during 2019-2020